Old Rockers Never Die…

“I hope I die before I get old.” – from The Who’s hit song “My Generation.”

Tom Jones, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Rolling Stones – they are all touring now. Most of them don’t look like they can walk, let alone perform!

rplant.jpg
Robert Plant of Led Zeppelin lovely in pink and purple. About a reunion: “If there was one, there wouldn’t be enough doctors to support it!”

mjagger.jpg
Mick Jagger with, I dunno, his daughter? Not lookin’ good.

pink_floyd.jpg

Pink Floyd -“We’re back and raring to go. With batteries recharged, we’re ready to look forward to the activities of the final chunk of 2007.”- Yeah, recharged pacemaker batteries.

61-year-old rocker, Pete Townshend says he wouldn’t pay money to go and see any of his contemporaries or his old band play live.

One thought on “Old Rockers Never Die…

  1. Dear phony Robert Plant…

    Who ever you say you are…What a sense of humor you have???

    It is a crack up…

    I did not know you guys had such a great sense of humor at all…

    So faky who ever you are…Great pic of Mickey Mouse…He takes funny pictures just like I do…

    Some times they are so embarrassing I wonder if it is really me at all and wish well….AGE Creepy crawler of humans…

    Anyways one more thing you are aging gracefully and even if I did say u lost your voice…

    I did not mean it cause it was just the concert and not as clear as you really sound on a good day of course…

    Just kidding you sound like a pearl and gift from heaven so glad you can touch me the way u can….Your ears and touch of heaven to you…FOR ALL U DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GOD BLESS YOU A ZILLION TIMES OVER…in your stairway to Heaven…GOD BLESS YOU…XOXOX

Comments are closed.