Water

Havasu Falls, Havasupai Indian Reservation, Arizona

Summer “Shrink-the-lawn” Project
We had to have our huge melaleuca tree in the front yard removed a few months ago. Roots on the invasive tree had reached the foundation of the house, so we had no choice. Since 1/3 of our beautiful green lawn was destroyed, I decided to shrink the remaining lawn in preparation for strict water rationing – which is inevitable, and wanted to make the yard ecologically friendly. I put in paver steps and a low retaining wall so far. Part 2 of the project is a small patio in front of the living room window.

I won’t go into the details but it seems like I will be working on this project for the rest of my life.

Segway…

What are You Doing for the Rest of Your Life – Sting & Chris Botti

