Fashion Trends & Movies

Military Chic
Fashion is usually not on the top of my list of priorities these days. It seems like each year the styles become less flattering – it couldn’t possibly be the fact that everything that used to be ‘up here’ is now ‘down there’ – could it?

Anyway, while searching for something chic, yet comfortable, (okay, forget chic) I found women’s jumpsuits are back in style. The short, military style jackets are also still popular and some of the pricier handbags have a military look.

Thinking about military and fashion reminded me of Goldie Hawn in the movie Private Benjamin. It’s one of those movies I watch every year. My favorite scene is when Judy Benjamin (Goldie Hawn)  first meets Captain Lewis (Eileen Brennan).
Hope you enjoy the clip:

“I think they sent me to the wrong…place.  See, I did join the army, but I joined a ‘different’ army. I joined the one with the condos and the private rooms.”

