Happy Valentines Day!

Love, Love, Love
Valentine’s Day is that day of the year we go out of our way to show our significant others that we love them. Each year I try to come up with a unique gift – that’s not too pricey, of course, and each year I wait until the last minute to do my shopping. It’s not easy to buy for the person who has an amazon.com Prime membership.

This year I’ve decided to buy Floyd an orange tree. For the past few months, I can’t count how many times he’s said he wished we had an orange tree in the yard. We do have a little one in a pot on the patio but our largest harvest, so far, has been 7 oranges.

I’m planning to go to the nursery today and of course it’s raining so I’ll have to put the d@#n, wet tree in my car without getting mud all over everything. Yuck!

The fun part will be hiding the tree. As long as I get one that isn’t too tall I can schlep it up the hill and hide it behind the sago palms. Ahhh. What we do for love.

Anyway, enjoy Jason Mraz – I’m Yours:

One thought on “Happy Valentines Day!

Comments are closed.