San Diego Sunset

Picture Perfect
Last week, as Floyd and I were walking out of the local Von’s, we were awed by the beautiful sunset. We quickly pulled out our phones and took pics. Several other people in the parking lot had the same idea.

Well, when we got home and looked at the pics they didn’t even come close to capturing the vivid colors of the evening sky. Not to worry, though. I figured if we tried to capture the amazing sunset, others, with better equipment, probably took better pics and posted them online. Sure enough, I found the beautiful image above, taken by local photographer Mark Lenoce.

As I began looking at Mark’s portfolio, I noticed he did weddings. Well, it just so happens that my son and his fiance are getting married here in San Diego in a couple of weeks and we needed a good photographer. Funny how things work out. Mark is our wedding photographer!

Anyway, enjoy Brian Wilson and Eric Clapton – The Warmth of the Sun:

